8-4 Play


8-4 Play 7/29/2011: $169.99

Yes, we eventually talk about Rhythm Heaven for the Wii, Insanely Twisted Shadow Planet, Groove Coaster, From Dust, Phantasy Star Online 2, Irem’s apparent demise, Mega Man Legends 3’s definite demise and so on, but mostly this episode is all about Nintendo’s embattled 3DS handheld and just about every aspect of the news surrounding its upcoming price drop, complete with color commentary from discount-expert Mr. CheapyD of CheapAssGamer.com fame.

Running time: 1:28:16

Direct Download (60.7MB)
Subscribe to 8-4 Play via iTunes
Subscribe to 8-4 Play via RSS Feed
Follow 8-4 Play on Twitter (twitter.com/84play)
Follow 8-4 on Facebook (facebook.com/hachinoyon)

Time – Topic Discussed:
5:26 – 3DS Price Drop
46:54 – Games: Everyone’s Rhythm Heaven, Groove Coaster, Insanely Twisted Shadow Planet, From Dust, etc.
1:07:00 – News: Megaman Legends 3, EVO, Phantasy Star Online 2, Double Dragon 2 for XBLA, Gamepro Goes Quarterly, etc.
1:22:56 – Closing Comments

And now…a list of music used in our previous episode!

8-4 Play 7/15/2011: ¡QUE MAGNIFICO!
Intro: Akira Yamaoka – Intro (Shadows of the Damned)
Break 1: Akira Yamaoka – This Way Comes (Shadows of the Damned)
Break 2: Akira Yamaoka – She (Silent Hill)
Ending: Jessy Roussel – Pluie amére (Rhythm Paradise)

Thanks for listening!