8-4 Play


8-4 Play 9/16/2011: TOKYO GAME SHOW 2011

Shane Bettenhausen! Ryan Payton! Billy Berghammer! We’ve got special guests up the wazoo here at the 8-4 Towers to celebrate 8-4 Play’s first anniversary (yay!) and to help us break down the 2011 Tokyo Game Show. Tune in for hands- (and/or eyes-) on impressions of all the big games, including the PlayStation Vita launch lineup, Binary Domain, Phantasy Star Online 2, Anarchy Reigns, Soul Calibur 5, the 3DS “Frankenstick” right stick add-on, and more. And when you’re done, be sure to head over to Shacknews.com to pick up the second half of our big discussion with Garnett Lee on this week’s Weekend Confirmed.

Running time: 1:39:15

・ Direct Download (56.9MB)
・ Subscribe to 8-4 Play via iTunes
・ Subscribe to 8-4 Play via RSS Feed
・ Follow 8-4 Play on Twitter (twitter.com/84play)
・ Follow 8-4 on Facebook (facebook.com/hachinoyon)

Time – Topic Discussed:
6:15 – Frankenstick and Monster Hunter 3G
13:30 – Games: Phantasy Star Online 2, Binary Domain, Anarchy Reigns, Soul Calibur V, Metal Gear HD Remakes, Gravity Daze, Kingdom Hearts and More
1:35:00 – Closing Comments

And now…a list of music used in our previous episode!

8-4 Play 9/14/2011: 3DS vs. VITA: FIGHT!
Intro: The Gap Band – You Dropped the Bomb on Me
Ending: Nobuo Uematsu – Prelude (Theatrhythm Final Fantasy)

Also…this week’s links!

Weekend Confirmed

As always, you can leave comments for us at the “Leave a Comment” link below or via Twitter at @84play. And if you’re new to the show, you can subscribe to 8-4 Play on iTunes right here. Subscribe today!

Thanks for listening!